the command clears all configuration of the router and sets it to the default including the login name and password (‘admin’ and password), IP address and other configuration is erased, interfaces will become disable. After reset command router will rebot.
Reset – erases router’s configuration
If the router has been installed using netinstall and a script specified as the configuration, the reset command executes this script after purging the configuration. To stop it so, you will have to reinstall the router.
[admin@radi] > system reset-configuration
Dengarous! Reset anyware? [y/N]: n